Skip to main content

FMANZ Awards Finalists Announced

By June 8, 2021No Comments

The 2021 FMANZ Awards finalists were announced today. FMANZ looks forward to revealing the winners and celebrating excellence in FM at the FMANZ Gala Awards Dinner on Tuesday 6 July. Held at Cordis Auckland during FM Summit 2021, the awards ceremony will be hosted by Television Personality of the Year Hilary Barry.

First up, congratulations to FMANZ’s Facilities Manager of the Year finalists. Each year the Brian Happy Award is presented to an FM professional who has applied their experience and knowledge to produce exceptional results within their organisation, as well as demonstrating excellent personal qualities. Vying for the 2021 Brian Happy Award are:

Chris Jewell, CBRE
Tracy Massam, Tamaki Regeneration Company
Marius Nortje, UMS NZ

Introduced this year, our new Facilities Management Team of the Year Award recognises the outstanding performance of a team working in FM. Congratulations to our inaugural Facilities Management Team of the Year finalists:

Colliers New Zealand

Our Young Achiever of the Year Award is presented to an FM professional under the age of 35 who has shown a strong and on-going commitment to their personal development and that of the wider industry. Congratulations to this year’s finalists:

Marcus Flux, CBRE
Emma Lovett,  PAE (NZ)
Kimberley McCormick, Colliers New Zealand
Davie Nonoa, Cushman & Wakefield
Steve Paulson, Citycare Property

And finally, the Service Provider of the Year Award acknowledges outstanding provision of contracted-out facilities management services. Congratulations to our 2021 finalists:

ESP – Energy Solution Providers
Urban Maintenance Systems (UMS NZ)
United Cleaning Services