Branch Committees

Representing members in their region, branch committees are a conduit for ideas and comment to the Board. They work with the management team to plan and organise regional activities and help recruit new members through local initiatives. Being involved in a committee is a great way to network, build relationships and enhance your skills as well as contribute to the betterment and growth of the industry and FM profession. If you’re interested in joining your local branch committee, get in touch with us via

Auckland Branch (Northern Region)

Hannah Welsby (Chair)
Henry Arundel
Kenneth Kim
Ben Hosking
Vera Judzewitsch
Steve Paulson
Steve Simpson
Gemma Seddon
Rehan Tata
Sam Pohiva, Paul Huggins & Agnes McCormack (Board Liaisons)

Waikato Branch (Northern Region)

Marie Robinson (Chair)
Vicki Carter
Delwyn Miles
Ross Willetts
Ross Brunton (Board Liaison)

Bay of Plenty Branch (Northern Region)

Drew Crowhurst (Chair)
Samantha Rowley
Ian Bitcheno
Shelton Hooper
Kate Barlow
Mitch Watson
Orapai Woon
Ross Brunton (Board Liasion)

Wellington Branch (Central Region)

Karen Hayward
David Soni
Cedric Senkel
Scott Thomson
Vanessa Powell (Temporary Chair, Board Liaison)

Manawatu Branch (Central Region)

Mark Wing (Chair)
Amanda Gray
Tim Dempsey
Harriet Jackson
Paul Carlsson
Russell Snowden
Paul Huggins (Board Liaison)

Canterbury Branch (Southern Region)

Stuart Graham (Chair)
Paul Bonini
John Coll
Sonia-Ingrid Anderson
Brendan Lucas
David Thomas
Tim Jackson
Jo-Anne Scobie
Anthony Van Meer (Board Liaison)

Otago Branch (Southern Region)

Craig Paterson (Chair)
Paul Clough
Martine Cashell-Smith
Chris Patchett (Board Liaison)
Annie Robinson
Maria Sleeman
Trudi Sunitsch

Board Committees

Board-appointed committees bring together members’ skills and knowledge to improve outcomes for members, stakeholders and sponsors. Committee Terms of Reference can be found here.

Education Committee

Advises on matters of member education so that FM education and professionalism in New Zealand is enhanced and fit for purpose.

Ross Brunton (Chair)
Rory Chacko
Kenneth Kim
Tracy Massam
Jo Duggan (CEO ex-officio)

Research Committee (ad hoc)

Undertakes research to support and advance advocacy and educational programmes.

Anthony Van Meer (Chair)
Jo Duggan (CEO ex-officio)

Summit Committee

Organises the annual FM Summit, the peak event on our annual calendar.

Jo Duggan (Chair)
Sonia-Ingrid Anderson
Paul Bonini
Drew Crowhurst
Marjolein de Graaf (Events Manager)
Jonathan Jepson
Tracy Massam
Kendra Wallace

Advocacy Committee

Advises the Board on advocacy objectives, which include raising the public profile of FM, improving understanding of the role of the FM professional, and improving the profile of FMANZ.

Paul Huggins (Chair)
Richard Wilson
Anthony Van Meer
Jo Duggan (CEO ex officio)

Risk Committee

Manages the risk management framework, and reviews our activities against the framework.

Richard Wilson (Chair)
Agnes McCormack
Paul Huggins
Jo Duggan (CEO ex officio)

Awards Committee

Processes all award applications and recommends appropriate honours and awards.